2449 X

ECM Records will release Trygve Seim’s new CD “Rumi Songs” Friday August 26th 2016. In Norway the CD will be released one week earlier, Friday August 19th, in connection with Trygve Seim’s concert the day after, at the Oslo Jazz Festival.

Rumi Songs is a song cycle composed by Trygve Seim based on the poetry by the persian mystic Jalaluddin Rumi (1207-1273) in english translations by Coleman Barks and Kabir and Camille Helminski.

The CD is produced by Manfred Eicher. The music is performed (live in concert and on the CD) by:

Tora Augestad, vocal
Frode Haltli, accordion
Svante Henryson, violoncello
Trygve Seim, saxophones